LIVE Ballon D’or 2023 Ceremony Updates, Full Winners List: Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland To Be Among Top 3 Rankings – The Daily Connection

Ballon D’or 2023 Ceremony LIVE Updates: The 67th edition of the Ballon D’or 2023 ceremony will be held at Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, where the best footballers of the world from the men’s and women’s category will be awarded with the annual recognition. Argentine captain and 2022 FIFA World Cup winner, Lionel Messi is a strong contender for the title as he is expected to win for a record 8th time. Erling Haaland is also a strong contender for his treble-winning season with Manchester City. But the Argentine stands favourite to clinch. Chelsea legend and ex Ivory Coast international, Didier Drogba will host the 1:30 hour long ceremony.


Player Nationality Position Club
Bernardo Silva Portugal Midfielder Manchester City
Mohamed Salah Egypt Forward Liverpool
Bukayo Saka England Forward Arsenal
Rodri Spain Midfielder Manchester City
Victor Osimhen Nigeria Forward Napoli
André Onana Cameroon Goalkeeper Manchester United[j]
Martin Ødegaard Norway Midfielder Arsenal
Jamal Musiala Germany Midfielder Bayern Munich
Luka Modrić Croatia Midfielder Real Madrid
Kim Min-jae South Korea Defender Manchester United
Lionel Messi Argentina Forward Inter Miami
Kylian Mbappé France Forward Paris Saint-Germain
Lautaro Martínez Argentina Forward Inter Milan
Emiliano Martínez Argentina Goalkeeper Aston Villa
Robert Lewandowski Poland Forward Barcelona
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia Georgia Forward Napoli
Randal Kolo Muani France Forward Paris Saint-Germain
Harry Kane England Forward Manchester United
Vinícius Júnior Brazil Forward Real Madrid
Erling Haaland Norway Forward Manchester City
Joško Gvardiol Croatia Defender Manchester City
İlkay Gündoğan Germany Midfielder Barcelona[d]
Antoine Griezmann France Forward Atlético Madrid
Rúben Dias Portugal Defender Manchester City
Kevin De Bruyne Belgium Midfielder Manchester City
Yassine Bounou Morocco Goalkeeper Al-Hilal
Karim Benzema France Forward Al-Ittihad
Jude Bellingham England Midfielder Real Madrid
Nicolò Barella Italy Midfielder Inter Milan
Julián Álvarez Argentina Forward Manchester City